Eco Chic Solutions. Exquisitely-crafted fashionable items made from eco-responsible natural materials

What is eco & sustainable fashion, anyway? [2]

By Dian Hasan | September 13, 2010

As per my previous post, we’re still discussing Sustainable Fashion and what it really means, and how different it is from regular fashion (is it really that different?) According to Brit Liggett and Jill Fehrenbacher as appeared in Ecouterre:

ReMADE USA

“Moving to San Francisco had a huge impact on me. In San Francisco, there is so much pressure to be conscious to not waste anything. You know it gets to the point where I feel really guilty if I forget to bring my reusable bag to the grocery store.””It’s a lifestyle. I don’t look at it as I just make these bags that are green. I really think of it as a lifestyle.”

~ Shannon South, founder of reMade USA, a line of bags made from upcycled leather jackets.

Inspiration: Ecouterre

Leave a Reply

